Don't miss

Chamber Community Awards

By on July 16, 2019


Eastman Business Park Receives First Economic Engine Award

On April 25, 2019, the Greece Regional Chamber of Commerce and Presenting Sponsor M&T Bank presented the first Economic Engine Award to Eastman Business Park at the Chamber’s 34th Annual Community Awards Gala at the Rochester Airport Marriott Hotel. 13WHAM ABC News Anchor Doug Emblidge served as the Master of Ceremonies for the evening.

“Eastman Business Park and Eastman Kodak Company have had a significant impact on the economic development of our region,” said Greece Regional Chamber President and CEO Sarah Lentini. “Eastman Business Park is now home to 120 businesses, many of them innovative leaders on a global scale. The Greece Regional Chamber is proud to be recognizing Kodak for this important and transformational achievement with our first-ever Economic Engine Award.”

“Eastman Business Park and Kodak are pleased to receive the Economic Engine Award from the Greece Chamber of Commerce,” said David Bullwinkle, President of Eastman Business Park and Chief Financial Officer of Eastman Kodak Company. “This award recognizes the efforts of our team, but even more so the collaboration of Eastman Business Park companies like LiDestri Food & Drink, Acquest Development, Ortho Clinical Diagnostics and many others. Economic development agencies like Empire State Development, Greater Rochester Enterprise, Monroe County Economic Development and Town of Greece have been proactive partners working with us to attract and retain businesses.  And of course, the Greece Chamber of Commerce and Sarah Lentini have been wonderful supporters. We are thankful for this community as we work to build on the growth generated together.”

Honorees at the 34th Annual Community Awards Gala included:  Arts & Culture Award – Greece Performing Arts Society and The Greece Historical Society (Joint Award); Building Award for New Construction – Greece OBGYN; Building Award for Renovation – T. C. Hooligans; Business Person of the Year – David and Michael Perotto, Bartolomeo & Perotto Funeral Home (Joint Award); Economic Engine Award – Eastman Business Park, A Kodak Business; First Responder of the Year – Chief Steven Mills, Ridge Road Fire District; Girlie Goodwin Citizen of the Year – Dr. Celia McIntosh, Rochester Regional Coalition Against Human Trafficking; History Award – Maureen Whalen; Thomas E. Schommer Spirit of the Chamber Award – Thomas and Sharon Fien; William E. Selke Senior Citizen of the Year – John D. Foy; Young Professional of the Year – Heather Henderson.

Provided Information and Photo