Swearing-In Ceremony

By on May 10, 2018

New Administration Swearing-In Ceremony

The Ridge Road Fire District Board of Fire Commissioners is pleased to announce the official swearing-in for the new Administration. This ceremony is open to the public and will be at 7 p.m. on May 17, 2018 at the Headquarters Station at 1299 Long Pond Road, Rochester, New York.

The following members will be sworn in to their respective positions: Fire Chief Steven Mills; Deputy Fire Chief James Cary; Battalion Chief Rodd Riesenberger; Battalion Chief Steven Johnson; Captain Brian Gebo; Captain Sean McGarry; Captain Mark Quill; Lieutenant Nicholas Howcraft; Lieutenant; Lieutenant Christopher Williams; Firefighter Tyler Frankeberger.

The Ridge Road Fire District has not sworn in a new Fire Chief in almost 20 years. This ceremony welcomes in the newly promoted members to their respective positions, and also welcomes a new Administration to the Ridge Road Fire District.

Provided Information